The Gaïa Jury 2007 awards AHCI watchmaker Paul Gerber

Temps de lecture : < 1 minute

Alongside the journalist Timm Delf, the following personalities were on the panel: Paul-André Harmann, director of the Cifom Technical School (Le Locle), Marc Pfister, director of the Cifom Art School (La Chaux-de-Fonds), Kurt König, director of the Embassy jewelry store (Lucerne, St. Moritz), Corrado Lafranchi, dean of the Industrial Design program at the University of Applied Arts (La Chaux-de-Fonds), Jean-Claude Sabrier, expert to the Court of Paris (Louvres/France), Nadège Soury, assistant professor of modern contemporary history, Institute of History (University of Neuchâtel), Gérard Triponez, President of the Committee of the Watchmaking Museum of Le Locle. The President of the Jury was Ludwig Oeschlin, curator of the MIH, surrounded by Jean-René Bannwart, President of the MIH Commission and Nicole Bosshart, deputy director. Also of note, the entrance of two representatives of the bank Julius Baer & Cie SA (Geneva), which has become a patron of the event: Denis Pury, Executive Director at the head of the “Entrepreneurs & Executives” department in French-speaking Switzerland, and Patrick Reithaar, Executive Director. Gaïa Award 2007.

Ludwig Oeschlin, Conservateur du MIH en 2017, président du Jury du prix Gaïa

Recents posts

Book “Le Cadran”, by Dr. Helmut Crott

The work of a lifetime, the book "Le Cadran" by Dr. Helmut Crott (edited by Joël A. Grandjean), the history of the dial in the 20th century, the prestigious history of the Stern dials and of a family that took over the Patek Philippe brand



JSH® Partnership