10:10CRAFTSW'NEWSWHO’S

Talent: the focus of Matthieu Allegre, designer

Temps de lecture : < 1 minute

In a graduate style study, this watch designer explores the camera to the point of making it a design object. Amongst prototypes from his 3D printer, his drawings and some objects that are dear to him, this camera named “Lumière” catches the eye. It infuses him with his deep gaze, the inspiration of lines and shapes that transcend the passing of time.

Some prestigious names on his CV? No comment, even if these “signatures” are visible on social networks! With his faith and passion intact, this artist deals with the aesthetics of ultimate or simple watches. In addition to his solitary work, he also animates, face-to-face, a network of enthusiasts from all sectors of the watchmaking industry. Including those of the so-called co-contractors: the WatchCONNECT.

Recents posts

Le cadran, par le Dr. Helmut CROTT

The work of a lifetime, the book “Le Cadran” by Dr. Helmut Crott (edited by Joël A. Grandjean), the history of the dial in the 20th century, the prestigious history of the Stern dials and of a family that took over the Patek Philippe brand

Top categories

JSH

Menu

10H10METIERSW'ACTUWHO IS W

Talent: l’objectif de Matthieu Allegre, designer

Temps de lecture : < 1 minute

Dans une étude de style diplômante, ce designer horloger explore l’appareil photo jusqu’à en faire un objet design. Au milieu de prototypes issus de son imprimante 3D, de ses dessins et de quelques objets qui lui sont chers, cet appareil baptisé «Lumière» attire l’œil. Il lui insuffle de son regard profond, l’inspiration des lignes et des formes qui transcendent le temps qui passe.

Quelques noms prestigieux sur son CV? Motus, même si ces «signatures»  transpirent sur les réseaux sociaux! Avec sa foi et sa passion intactes, cet artiste s’occupe de l’esthétique des montres ultimes ou simples. En marge de son travail solitaire, il anime aussi, en présentiel, un réseau d’amateurs empruntés à toutes les couches de l’horlogerie. Dont celles de la cotraitance: les WatchCONNECT.

Articles récents

Le cadran, par le Dr. Helmut CROTT

Livre Le Cadran Dr. Helmut Crott - Rédaction Joël A. Grandjean

L’oeuvre d’une vie, l’ouvrage « Le Cadran » par le Dr. Helmut Crott (rédaction Joël A. Grandjean), l’histoire du cadran au 20ème siècle, l’histoire prestigieuse des cadrans Stern et d’une famille qui racheta la marque Patek Philippe

Top catégories

JSH

La une du JSH 2020 #1
Menu