2022 Prize list, GPHG MB&F wins the “AIGUILLE D’OR” grand prize

Temps de lecture : < 1 minute

Geneva, 10 November 2022 – Eagerly awaited each year by watchmaking professionals and enthusiasts, the 22nd awards ceremony of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève, poetically hosted by Edouard Baer, was held on Thursday 10 November in Geneva’s Théâtre du Léman.

Une sélection de Shaniah Asha Gibson / @TRP, Public Relations Cabinet
Insta | Linkedin | Facebook | Insta JSH | Insta SWP | S’abonner à JSH

The GPHG Academy – regrouping 650 key figures in the profession worldwide – and the 2022 Jury chaired by Nick Foulkes saluted watchmaking excellence and expertise by attributing 21 prizes including the famous “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix “best-in-show” distinction, which was awarded to MB&F for the Legacy Machine Sequential Evo watch.

Akrivia, Bulgari, Grand Seiko, Ferdinand Berthoud, Grönefeld, H. Moser & Cie, Hermès, Krayon, M.A.D. Editions, Parmigiani Fleurier, Sylvain Pinaud, TAG Heuer, Trilobe, Tudor, Van Cleef & Arpels, and Voutilainen brands were also honored with one of the prestigious awards.

The Special Jury Prize, which rewards a key figure or institution in the watchmaking world, was attributed this year to François Junod, automaton-maker and sculptor.

Relive the highlights and enjoy pictures from the GPHG 2022 awards ceremony on our official gphg.org website.

The 90 nominated timepieces, including the winners, are on display at the Musée Rath in Geneva until 20 November 2022. The 2022 winners will also be presented in New York from December 1 to 4.


Grand Prix de l’Aiguille d’Or
MB&F, Legacy Machine Sequential Evo
Prix de la Montre Femme
Parmigiani Fleurier, Tonda PF Automatic
Prix de la Complication pour Femme
Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageur
Prix de la Montre Homme
Akrivia, Chronomètre Contemporain II
Prix de la Complication pour Homme
Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageur
Prix de la Montre Iconique
TAG Heuer, Monaco X Gulf
Prix du Tourbillon
H. Moser & Cie, Pioneer Cylindrical Tourbillon Skeleton
Prix de la Montre Calendrier et Astronomie
Krayon, Anywhere
Prix de l’Exception Mécanique
Ferdinand Berthoud, FB 2RSM.2-1
Prix de la Montre Chronographe
Grönefeld, 1941 Grönograaf Tantale
Prix de la Montre de Plongée
Tudor, Pelagos FXD
Prix de la Montre Joaillerie
Bulgari, Serpenti Misteriosi Haute Joaillerie
Prix de la Montre Métiers d’Art
Voutilainen, Ji-Ku
Prix de la Petite Aiguille
Trilobe, Nuit Fantastique Edition Dune
Prix Challenge
M.A.D. Editions, M.A.D.1 Red
Stacked from 4 images. Method=B (R=4,S=2)
Van Cleef & Arpels, Automate Fontaine Aux Oiseaux
Prix de l’Innovation
Van Cleef & Arpels, Montre Lady Arpels Heures Florales Cerisier
Prix de l’Audace
Bulgari, Octo Finissimo Ultra 10ème anniversaire
Prix de la Chronométrie
Grand Seiko, Tourbillon à force constante Kodo
Prix Révélation Horlogère
Sylvain Pinaud, Origine
Prix Spécial du Jury
François Junod, automatier et sculpteur

Recents posts

Book “Le Cadran”, by Dr. Helmut Crott

The work of a lifetime, the book "Le Cadran" by Dr. Helmut Crott (edited by Joël A. Grandjean), the history of the dial in the 20th century, the prestigious history of the Stern dials and of a family that took over the Patek Philippe brand



JSH® Partnership